Activities and Programs

Congregation Beth Shalom offers a wide variety of activities and programs for people of all ages! Download the pdf below for a complete list of what we are offering this year, and then join us at our next activity!
Camp Shabbat
A sweet taste of Shabbat for ages to Kindergarten and their families. Sing songs, hear stories, share brunch, and play on the playground with your CBS tot family.10:00 – 11:00 am on the following Saturdays:May 5, 2012
June 2, 2012
Pajama Havdallah and Date Night
Saturday, January 28, 2012
6:30 – 7:30 pm Havdallah
7:30 – 10:30 pm Date NightBring your family to Pajama Havdallah on Saturday evening. Say good-bye to Shabbat with songs, stories and crafts.Havdallah is free. Just bring a snack to share.

Then, for those parents who which to extend the evening, CBS will provide childcare for three hours. Bring a sleeping bag and pillow for your child, and find them snuggly and happy when you pick them up after your date.

Childcare is $15.00 for three hours, and RSVP is required.
Call the office at 485-4478 or email office@cbshalom.org

Parent-Child Programs
Father-Son Go Karting
Sunday, November 13 2011, 1:00 pm
Meet at Scandia 5070 Hillsdale Blvd Sacramento. Cost is $6.95 per ride or $17.95 unlimited. Must be at least 54″ to ride.Mother-Daughter Ice Skating
Sunday, December 4 2011, 1:00 pmFather-Daughter Dance
with DJ Terry Press-Dawson
Saturday, January 21 2012, 7:00 pm
$36 per family, includes refreshments and photograph

Mother-Son Miniature Golf
Sunday, March 4 2012, 1:00 pm

Parents and Their 6th grade Children
Middle School Values and Me
Sunday, November 13 2011, 10:30 amOur Jewish Journey
Sunday, January 29 2012, 10:30 amIsrael Cafe Swim Party at the Rabbis Wechsler-Azen’s House
Saturday, May 19 2012, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
TeenSide
For Grades 8 – 12Havdallah Laser Tag
Saturday, December 3 2011, 7:00 pm
Meet at Congregation Beth ShalomTeen Adventures
with Rabbi Evon Yakar, known as the Adventure Rabbi of Lake Tahoe
Open to Jewish Teens in the Greater Sacramento Area
RSVP to RabbiYakar@jewishsac.org or 916-486-0906 (ext 307)Sunday, November 6 2011, 2:00 – 6:00 pm
Meet at Peak Adventures, 6000 J St, Sacramento

Watch for Upcoming Adventures on:
Sunday, January 22 2012
Sunday, March 18 2012
Sunday April 29 2012 — Teen Adventure with Jewish Heritage Festival

Sisterhood
Craft making: Thanksgiving Tchotchkes and Table Decorations
Sunday, November 20 2011, 4:00 pmJudaica Swapmeet
Sunday, December 18 2011, 4:00 pmChocolate Extravaganza
Sunday, January 15 2012, 4:00 pm

For information or to RSVP contact Robin at robinsmassage@gmail.com or call Carry at 334-5341

Brotherhood
Bowling
Sunday, November 13 2011, 6:30 pm
Meet at Country Club Lanes. Please RSVP.Men’s Medical Awareness
Sunday, January 8 2012Thursday Ski Getaway
Thursday, February 9 2012

King’s Game
March 2012

For more info or to RSVP for an event, contact Dave at davemalkin@comcast.net or Gil at gsimon@sacfamily.com or call the office at 485-4478

Ballroom Dancing
Tuesdays in NovemberNovember 1, 8, 15, 22, & 29 20117:00 – 8:30 pm

Monthly dance card available for $40.00

Congregation Beth Shalom
Fun/Fund Raising Extravaganzas
Tribute Dinner
Saturday, March 3 2012Purim Carnival
Sunday, March 11 2012Mahjong
Sunday, March 18 2012

Torah-thon
Sunday, April 22 2012

Congregation Beth Shalom Music Festival
Sunday, June 3 2012